Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Questions on loading for an Encore #82789 02/11/2011 6:27 PM
WyoJoe Offline OP
enthusiast
OP Offline
enthusiast
I have been reloading for 30+ years now but have never loaded for an Encore. When I load for one of my rifles I full length size the brass. I heard you don't want to do that for the Encore. I will be loading for the .30/06 pistol. Is there any special techniques I need to know?

There comes a time when one must take a position that is neither safe, nor polite, nor popular -- but one must ask, "Is it right?"

Martin Luther King, Jr.
Re: Questions on loading for an Encore [Re: WyoJoe] #82790 02/11/2011 6:31 PM
tyler.woodard04 Offline
addict
addict
I just neck size and dont push them as hard as I do in a bolt gun. have not had a problem in either the .243 or 7mm-08. chambers seem to be on the max end of the spectrum so neck sizing seems to work well. Im using full length dies backed out to size neck only. good luck

Tyler

Finger Lakes NY

Handgun Hunting!!!
Interested in 2007
Hooked in 2009
Addicted in 2010
Re: Questions on loading for an Encore [Re: tyler.woodard04] #82791 02/11/2011 6:35 PM
WyoJoe Offline OP
enthusiast
OP Offline
enthusiast
I have some leftover reloads for a .30-06. So I think I am going to try them tomorrow just to get a basic sight in on the scope.

There comes a time when one must take a position that is neither safe, nor polite, nor popular -- but one must ask, "Is it right?"

Martin Luther King, Jr.
Re: Questions on loading for an Encore [Re: WyoJoe] #82792 02/11/2011 6:40 PM
johnwilliams Offline
Shooting Master
Shooting Master