Handgunhunt

What if??

Posted By: jamesfromjersey

What if?? - 01/28/2019 9:56 PM

If this was you holding the flashlight in your left hand... what handgun would you be aiming in your right???
Posted By: Paul_H

Re: What if?? - 01/28/2019 10:12 PM

480 SRH. It's what I've been carrying as my bear defense for the past ~15 years.

I also have a greater appreciation for cabins than tents, more of an aging thing than a bear fear thing.
Posted By: REDHAWK1954

Re: What if?? - 01/28/2019 10:17 PM

My 44 mag 5.5 inch Redhawk.
Posted By: sw282

Re: What if?? - 01/29/2019 12:15 AM

BAZOOKA
Posted By: racksmasher1

Re: What if?? - 01/29/2019 1:01 AM

A 1911, that?s usually what I carry.
Posted By: 45MAN

Re: What if?? - 01/29/2019 1:05 AM

MY PERSONAL DEFENSE UP CLOSE BEAR GUN IS MY LINEBAUGH 5 1/2 INCH RUGER REDHAWK 45 COLT. THIS SPRING I AM GOING TO USE SOME CUSTOM FURY 260gr FP FMJ's OR SOME SWIFT 265gr A-FRAMES. WILL PROBABLY LOAD THEM TO THE 1,300 - 1,400 fps RANGE (MAYBE LESS), LOOKING FOR GOOD ACCURACY AND CONTROLABILITY AS I HOPE TO BRAIN THE BRUIN BEFORE IT GETS ON ME.

Re: What if?? - 01/29/2019 1:08 AM

Originally Posted By: sw282
BAZOOKA
Posted By: wheeler45

Re: What if?? - 01/29/2019 2:30 AM

Kimber 1911 .45 because it is always with me.
Posted By: PsTaN

Re: What if?? - 01/29/2019 2:44 AM

Flashlight would be in my right hand ... Smith 69 in the left ... lefties just gotta screw things up!!
Posted By: grayghost

Re: What if?? - 01/29/2019 2:57 AM

Most likely my 629 Mountain Gun.
Posted By: ruger4570

Re: What if?? - 01/29/2019 3:24 AM

Ruger Alaskan 44 mag or custom 5" SRH 44 mag.
Posted By: Subsciber

Re: What if?? - 01/29/2019 10:15 AM

Bear Spray
Posted By: 98Redline

Re: What if?? - 01/29/2019 11:58 AM

480R SRH in my left hand, one of my 1000 lumen LED lights in my right and probably a gigantic pile of something else in my sleeping bag.
Posted By: Whitworth

Re: What if?? - 01/29/2019 2:27 PM

Originally Posted By: Subsciber
Bear Spray