Handgunhunt

Pachmayr Grips

Posted By: badkitty

Pachmayr Grips - 12/09/2010 1:31 AM

I have been shooting my T/C Encore for about 12 years now, and I just love it. I started out with a .243 barrel and the walnut grips. The .243 was very accurate, but after shooting 6 or 7 deer I decided it just didn't have the punch I was looking for, and I realized it wasn't so bad to hang on to so I moved up to a 30.06 , after shooting quite a few deer with the new barrel I am very pleased and most deer go down so hard they bounce! Last year I bought Pachmayr grips and forend for my gun. They might not look as good as walnut, but preformance wise they are great! I think they are much more comfortable than the wood grips, and the gun just feels more secure. If anybody has ever thought about trying them I would suggest you do!
Posted By: tyler.woodard04

Re: Pachmayr Grips - 12/09/2010 1:59 AM

they are nice. fit my hand much better also
Posted By: doc with a glock

Re: Pachmayr Grips - 12/09/2010 2:07 AM

I agree with the above; however, I found the "rubber" to metal fit was not so good. Required q little bit of adjustment.

Doc
Posted By: junebug

Re: Pachmayr Grips - 12/09/2010 2:40 AM

The only gun I haven't liked rubber grips on were the .454 casuels, ruger or tarus. They seem to want to tear the web of my hand ,between thumb and trigger finger out. I wear a glove when I shoot those now. All my big bores wear rubber,except the Bisley ,[nobody makes one yet]
Posted By: johnwilliams

Re: Pachmayr Grips - 12/09/2010 2:11 PM

Do you use a sling for carrying .I have the pachmayer grips but not the forend and am contemplating getting the forend so I can attach a sling.
Posted By: junebug

Re: Pachmayr Grips - 12/09/2010 7:05 PM