Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Needing a Chrony #118732 09/26/2012 12:56 PM
Raptortrapper Offline OP
Shooting Master
OP Offline
Shooting Master
The topic of getting a chrony came up in a previous thread, and instead of continuing that conversation there, I figured I would start a new thread.

I am new to reloading, and the last piece of equipment that I need to obtain is a good chrony. I don't want something that I will be frustrated with, or that won't work after 6 months. I am one of those guys that has a science background, and wants to know the details. I want a good, precise chrony that will last a LOOOOONG time. I don't know if it is possible to have one that does more than just give you the velocity of the last shot, but if there is, THAT is the kind of stuff I'm interested in. Average of a string of shots, fastest shot, slowest shot, median, etc...

I was in the infectious disease research lab at Colorado State, and loved it. There are even days that I miss it. But it was a "career" where I didn't have much room to grow unless I wanted to work for the government, and that is NOT gonna happen. So I changed fields, became an electrician, and am now in the oil field. All of those fields have the same thing in common: Ya HAVE to pay attention to detail, and I enjoy details.

So, if you have any suggestions on makes or models, that is what I want in a chrony- something a SCIENTIST would be happy with!

Thanks!!

A lot of people are like a slinky: Not much fun till you push them down the stairs!

Lifetime Member of the NRA! Wish I'd a done it sooner.
Re: Needing a Chrony [Re: Raptortrapper] #118733 09/26/2012 1:11 PM
Ernie Offline
Distinguished Master
Distinguished Master
Oehler 35P

Ernie the Un-Tactical
Re: Needing a Chrony [Re: Ernie] #118735 09/26/2012 1:28 PM
Raptortrapper Offline OP
Shooting Master
OP Offline
Shooting Master