Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Re: How about the Keith and Taffin Club? [Re: Whitworth] #183787 09/22/2017 1:01 AM
magman Offline
old hand
old hand
Keith, Taffin, Larry Kelly, JD Jones. I think one of my favorites was Rev. Hal Swiggett. He wrote for NAHC and I studied his writings.

NRA LIFE MEMBER NAHC LIFE MEMBER
Re: How about the Keith and Taffin Club? [Re: magman] #183789 09/22/2017 1:23 AM
junebug Offline
Gun Slinger
Gun Slinger
Can't forget Bob Mileck. or Warren Center.

junebug
Re: How about the Keith and Taffin Club? [Re: reflex264] #183796 09/22/2017 1:35 AM
jamesfromjersey Offline
Shootist
Shootist
 Originally Posted By: reflex264
 Originally Posted By: jamesfromjersey
Speaking of pioneer`s.....Please let us not forget Al Goerg... The first to scope a handgun and write articles and his classic book about it and the big game he took using his scoped handguns

Funny you mentioned him. Laid so much ground work and I forget about him half the time. He deserves better.

A lot of the kids here and even some of the older members don`t know who he is....Beside`s his book, I have a three ring binder with 31 of his handgun magazine articles that include almost of the the book articles and many that were not included....It took me over 30 years and tons of old gun mags to put this collection together. My problem is who will I leave this to when the time comes... Can`t put a price on this.... Only respect and admiration for "The Man"...

Life member-NRA-SCI
Member-HHI #2900-HHASA #067
Colt-Ruger-Freedom Arms-and S&W Collector Assoc.s
"I have more guns then I need but not as many as I want" "Handgun hunters HAVE to be good"
Re: How about the Keith and Taffin Club? [Re: jamesfromjersey] #183800 09/22/2017 1:46 AM
Franchise Offline
Distinguished Expert
Distinguished Expert
In the modern present day few have the bullet/powder/gun/game knowledge of Doc Rodgers....probably around 15,000 Handgun Kills

The Eyes are Useless, When The Mind Is Blind