Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Newby to HandgunHunt #11506 11/30/2005 11:22 PM
Budger Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
Hey guys, I just wanted to say that I am a newbie to this and to tell everyone hello. I've been handgun hunting for a number of years now and enjoy it very much. I have read this forum for the last few years and am a subscriber to the magazine so i figured I might as well register and be a member.

For my very first post this might get a little long winded and I need some help from as many of you as I can get. So here goes and I will explain what I am doing.

I am taking a college marketing research class (hope i haven't scared anyone away already) and for a project we need to research and find trends in an industry and report on it. Well being an active hunter, re-loader, and shooter both for fun and competition it was only natural (for me at least) to pick the bullet industry.

So fellas, and ladies, I would like to know your opinions on a few things. First of all what I would like to find out in your opinion is what you think the trend has been in the bullet manufacturing industry over the last several years. What are the things that you have noticed are the norm now that weren't 10 or 25 years ago. Also, are there any holes that you think could be filled? What would you like to see in a bullet that is not currently on the market. This can be about anything, hunting bullets, target bullets, rifle, handgun etc.

I would greatly appreciate any information at all that you could give to me for my project. This might be a good topic to discuss (maybe its boring who knows).

Any help I could get would be greatly appreciated...Thanks

ADDITION TO ABOVE: