Next Thread
Print Thread
Blackhawk Bisley vs standard grips and large hands #205166 01/19/2020 3:36 PM
karl Offline OP
old hand
OP Offline
old hand
Hello All
So I'm relatively new to the revolver game and have some questions. I have a GP100 in 357 and Super Redhawk in 454 that I enjoy shooting and feel like they both fit my hands well. I have shot a friends blackhawk (standard grip)in 44 mag and really don't like shooting it. The bottom of the grip ends about a half inch short of the edge of my palm so with every shot, the sharp edge of the grip digs into my hand. I can take a couple shots and then i'm done with it (she is too as it does the same thing to her hands). I wear 2XL gloves in the winter and tight XL shooting gloves.

My question for the group is- Would a the Ruger Bisley grips fit my hand better and be a better shooting experience for me or should I stick to larger gripped guns?

There is a 45 colt Blackhawk Bisley available locally that I am interested in.

Thanks!

Re: Blackhawk Bisley vs standard grips and large hands [Re: karl] #205179 01/20/2020 3:25 AM
junebug Offline
Gun Slinger
Gun Slinger
If you can find a Blackhawk with a set of Hogue grips try it. The Hogue's are longer and have a bigger profile with a palm swell which should help you. Can't say how the Bisley would work for you .They beat hell out of my knuckle with the factory grip. If you can find one to try before you buy do that. After market grips are harder to find for the Bisley. I have a set of Eagle grips for mine and had to fit them to the frame.

junebug
Re: Blackhawk Bisley vs standard grips and large hands [Re: junebug] #205180 01/20/2020 12:10 PM
bluecow Offline
old hand
old hand