Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
I guess I'll blame this web page and ya'll #12569 01/16/2006 6:48 PM
Bama Offline OP
OP Offline
I had actually gotten away from deer hunting and actually all the furry criter hunting. I have been chasing the feathered critters for too many years. I loved them both, but when I had to choose between fur and feather, I always chose the feather. Never gave 2 thoughts about it until I had my hip replaced and found this web page.

I knew I wouldn't be able to do much duck hunting in AR and LA so I went back to shooting what I call Woods Goats. Not a lot of fun with a rifle and had not practiced enough with my bow. I pulled the RSBH out of the safe and went to hunting. After reading about the T/C I had to order one of those too. I spent this weekend at the cabin, chasing woods goats and spending time with my son plinking with the pistols. LOL Another friend was laughing when I opened the gun case and had to descide to take the .44 Ruger or the 7-30Water T/C. He said I looked like a golfer. I wanted to be prepared and figured if I was close andd tight I would use the .44 and open woods the 7-30 and to shoot the tree rats there was a selection of .22's.

I know if I hadn't found this web page, Gary's magazine (great mags), and read all ya'lls posts. I would have taken the rifle out once or twice and been miserable all fall and winter. So far I have killed 3 does and a 190# 6point with my handguns this season and it has been a blast.

Why did I subscribe to Gary's magazine? After reading the last issue I have plans to customize the old RSBH. Call it a 20 year aniversary present to me. My wife bought me the gun 20 years ago when I turned 21. It shoots fine, but like a muscle car, customizing makes it fun.