Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
What do you do? #28072 04/10/2008 3:30 AM
Revolver Offline OP
enthusiast
OP Offline
enthusiast
I was just thinking about an off topic, Being I see all you guys with your beautiful trophies and stories of amazing hunts, so it made me curious what some of you folks do for a living to afford all of your fine arms and extravagant hunts?...

So I'll start it off:
I work in a warehouse (Wal-Mart Distribution Center) they pay really good for the area.

I have more guns than I need, but not nearly as many as I want...
Re: What do you do? [Re: Revolver] #28077 04/10/2008 7:01 AM
Vance in AK. Offline
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah
I'm a pastor with 3 kids .
I hunt local ;\)

Vance in AK.

Matthew 6:33
"But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you."
Re: What do you do? [Re: Vance in AK.] #28079 04/10/2008 11:00 AM
Ernie Offline
Distinguished Master
Distinguished Master
Well, I preach also, but i have 2 kids with one out on their own. I also hunt local and I don't pay for leases or guides. hunt public land and self-guided.

Ernie the Un-Tactical
Re: What do you do? [Re: Ernie] #28080 04/10/2008 11:09 AM
Iowa hunter Offline
Head grounds keeper for the University of iowa. I also hunt puplic ground and some very nice private ground. I trade with lawncare work. I have 6 kids.

Re: What do you do? [Re: Iowa hunter] #28081 04/10/2008 11:16 AM
Dan B. Offline
Distinguished Expert
Distinguished Expert
I'm a state employee with two kids. Average + money for the area. Do all my hunting locally...mainly just deer and turkey. Not much small game to be had with all the predators in the area...and I just can't carve out the time to hunt predators.