Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Handgun Hunter Of The Year Award #32889 08/12/2008 1:45 AM
Gary Offline OP
Distinguished Master
OP Offline
Distinguished Master
This something I've been working on for the past several months. I would like to wish everyone good luck and let me know if you have any questions. I will be updating the pages as this moves forward.

Handgun Hunter Magazine has established a Handgun Hunter Of The YearTM award and will be presenting it for the first time on Wednesday, January 7, 2009 at the Dallas Safari Club's annual convention and expo in Dallas, Texas. Kicking off the "DRUMBEATS" program for 2008, a distinctive bronze statue will be presented to the recipient of the award during the exhibitor's banquet on the first evening of the convention. The individual selected shall be an avid handgun hunter, an active participant in preserving wildlife and habitat through wildlife management activities, a supporter of hunting and shooting sports, and a contributor to the sport of handgun hunting. This award is meant to be achievable by any individual regardless of means. The award judging period shall be for the 18 months prior to the close date. This year the deadline for applications is Dec. 1, 2008. The award period shall cover the time from May 1, 2007 until December 1, 2008.

Handgun Hunter Of The Year Award details

Last edited by Gary; 08/12/2008 1:28 PM. Reason: added more information to the post

You can't wait any longer. Join the NRA and start writing your Congressmen and Senators.
Re: Handgun Hunter Of The Year Award [Re: Gary] #32922 08/12/2008 3:46 PM
Ernie Offline
Distinguished Master
Distinguished Master
Gary,
I think this is pretty cool.
Thank for your efforts in this area.
I have seen things like this in the past (never knew the details or the process) but I never thought a person would put themselves up for the award.
I assumed I would put a person up I knew for consideration.

Ernie the Un-Tactical