Next Thread
Print Thread
Newbie Checking In #73235 08/10/2010 10:30 AM
tradrick Offline OP
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
Morning Folks,
Found your site the other day and its deffinatley something I'm interested in. So I thought I would join and see what I can learn. I've been shooting handguns off and on for about 23 years now. But not on a consistant basis. And all of it just plinking. I've always wanted to get into handgun hunting. Just never actually did it. So I figure life is to short and we should do the things in life we desire to do within reason. So, here I am.

I currently have 2 handguns that I think will be good enough to get me started out and then I can upgrade to a T/C later. The first one is a Ruger MKII 22 L.R. with 8 1/2'' Tactical Solutions upper on it. Its a very accurate pistol and I've shot it a good bit and already have a UltraDot for it.

I could use this one for small game and practice.

The other one is a 686-3 S & W 357 mag. with 4 '' bbl. I was hoping to use this for close range deer hunting. Any advice would be appreciated.

I look forward to learning all I can from you folks. Hope you all have a blessed day.

Shoot Straight
Shoot Safe
Shoot Often
Re: Newbie Checking In [Re: tradrick] #73236 08/10/2010 11:22 AM
Whitworth Offline
Shootist
Shootist
Welcome to the forum, tradrick!

Max Prasac

Semper Fidelis

BIG IRON: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L6aXjMH5C30

Gun Digest TV's Modern Shooter: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nGo-KMpXPpA&t=7s

Re: Newbie Checking In [Re: tradrick] #73238 08/10/2010 12:40 PM
s4s4u Offline
Shootist
Shootist
 Quote:
Any advice would be appreciated.

Practice, practice, practice.

And, welcome to the club.

Rod, too.

Short cuts often lead to long recoveries.
Re: Newbie Checking In [Re: s4s4u] #73239 08/10/2010 1:01 PM
Al in OK Offline
enthusiast
enthusiast
Welcome! I'm fairly new myself, but the sight has been a great resource. Nice Ruger.