Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Ruger 22/45 trigger #83047 02/15/2011 3:15 AM
wtroper Offline OP
old hand
OP Offline
old hand
I bought the Ruger 22/45. I mounted an Ultradot L/T reflex sight on it. I sighted it in this weekend. Two issues --- the dot is so light that I cannot see it past 50 yds on a light background. #2 -- the trigger on this pistol is the worst that I have ever had in my hand.

Solutions -- #1 I mounted a Burris 2X on the pistol. Will send the UltraDot to the first person that sends me a PM asking for it and including a shipping address - I will pay the freight. That is what I think of this reflex sight.

#2 _ If anyone has a solution to the trigger on this pos (I hate a gun with a poor trigger), please share your knowledge. I know that "after market" parts are available for Rugers. Even though I have some Rugers, I am not a Ruger expert. My problem with them is that you have to finish building them when you buy them. I will spend the $$$ if I know what to buy. Thanks for your suggestions.

Let me hear from you.

PS - I am not a semi-auto guy. I own two others -- A Kimber 9mm (with a very decent trigger) and a Springfield 45 (that has had a lot of work done on it). In general I do not like semis.

Last edited by wtroper; 02/15/2011 3:47 AM.

It's more important where you hit 'em, than what you hit 'em with.
Re: Ruger 22/45 trigger [Re: wtroper] #83051 02/15/2011 5:32 AM
Larry in SD Offline
addict
addict
I just did a trigger job on a friends Ruger MKIII 22/45 last Thursday night on the table at the Indoor Shooting Range. I had him order the parts needed a couple weeks ago.

Basically you need two parts (provided you Ruger is a MKIII 22/45).